July Favourites

This month has been full of new things and experiences, not only because I have moved but also because I’m more open to new ideas and encounters.

Something I really wanted to do when I got home was to get back into reading, I didn’t take many books to university because I didn’t think I would have time. The first book I thought I would try is Zoella’s Girl Online, I bought this after her book club video came out along with All The Bright Places. I immediately fell in love with the characters and connected with them, it even inspired me. I finished the first book quite quickly and I’m already working my way through the next book. If I’m honest I didn’t expect to enjoy it as much as I did, not because I thought it would be bad but because it’s not my typical sort of reading material.  I’m so glad I gave it a chance because it is fast turning into one of my favorite reads so far.

Something else I’ve been loving this month is a channel on YouTube called Practical Folks specifically their Drunk Disney series, this is something I found on one of my many insomnia filled nights and I was addicted straight away! It is very funny and really fun to watch, it’s not just watching people get drunk, they include clips of the film and their ideas about what things mean and what they learn from the film. They have a special guest each week and they also look after themselves. The only negative thing is they can only produce a Drunk Disney episode once a month, I’m excited to check out some of their other content, head over to their channel at https://www.youtube.com/user/practicalfolks/featured to check them out.

Honesty this blog is one of my favorites, I really enjoy writing about all my interests and views and I know I’m going to continue it for a while. Like I’ve said before I’m not necessarily writing this for others to read, if they do great, if not okay, I’m doing this for myself. I’m full of so many ideas and views I needed a platform to express them and this seemed like the best place. Since I started it this month it seems fitting to include it in my favorites.

Something else that is a favorite but I didn’t want to put it in because I have a feeling a lot of people will be putting this in their favorites this month is Pokemon Go. I used to watch the original Pokemon cartoons so I have a big interest in this game. My friends downloaded it and since then we hang out so much more and go for lots of walks which is great for my photography. I can bring my camera and just shoot while everyone else is too distracted with Pokemon, I get the best of both worlds.

2 thoughts on “July Favourites

Leave a Reply

