A Hard Truth About Moving Home

So this will be my first rant post, I know its not a good idea to blog when angry or annoyed about something so I’m going to write this now and post it at a later date when I am calm and can read through it with a clear mind and make sure its not too negative.

I’ve been living at home for a couple of months now and since then I have had so much good happen for me, just one of them being my new job. However even though there has been so much good there are some bad things. The main bad thing for me is being so close to my family, don’t get me wrong I love them and did miss them while I was away, but I miss having my own space and just relying on myself.

That’s why I’m ranting, for two years my sister has had free reign to do what she wants and there has been no one there to question it. Now I’m home I question her and she doesn’t appreciate it, the fact I’m in such close proximity with her everyday doesn’t help, (her computer is in the living room and that’s where I sleep and spend my free time). This means there are lots of arguments and I don’t have anywhere that I can go to get away from everyone and just chill by myself.

I think everything gets to me more because all my uni family are in Ipswich and I miss them so much. I’ve been so busy lately I haven’t had any time to travel back and see my friends which is really hard.

Do you have any tips on dealing with family when they are getting to you?

Leave a Reply

