Halloween

So Halloween is one of my favorite times of year and so I have perfected my own traditions for this time of year. I thought I’d share some of these with you guys and maybe get some suggestions as to what else I could do.

The first thing that comes to mind when I think of Halloween is horror films, there are so many to choose from so I’ll only list a few of my faves. I love turning all the lights off and lighting some candles, getting snug and just relaxing with a good film. Some of my go to’s are Donnie Darko, Sleepy Hollow, Scream, The Craft and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. I know some of these aren’t very scary but it’s about the themes not the scare factor (although that does help). I didn’t want to put any of the Halloween films on this list as that’s an obvious one to choose. I feel like monster films are best because it feels more Halloweeny, it reminds me of people dressing up. (Its also a great excuse to buy loads of snacks)

img_1207
Perfect movie set up

 

Another thing I like doing is going for a walk around my town and seeing how people have decorated their houses and get take some photos. I love using a black and white filter and making it look as creepy as possible.

Picture 046 solerised.jpg
Creepy House

My last tradition would be dressing up whether it be with my friends for a night out or for work. Even when I’m not doing anything I’ll try to dress up a little, this year I’m planning on going as a modern day witch (Photographs will be uploaded after Halloween).

wp_20141031_23_00_51_pro
2014 Vampire from Sunnydale High
image159
2015 Evil Scientist 

I feel like I always end up looking like a bit of a doll… Hope you have a good Halloween!!

Leave a Reply

