Superdrug Haul

Its about time I updated my make up bag and I thought Id share what I got with you guys.

fullsizeoutput_9c6.jpeg

So the first thing I wanted to get was a new palate for my eyebrows because I was running out and theres nothing worse than that! I decided to buy the same one Ive used for a while, the Sleek Brow Kit in light. I also picked up the new Sleek Brow Intensity stick, Ive tried it out a couple of times and so far so good, its not a big difference but paired with the brow palate it looks nice.

Another Sleek product I bought was a True Colour Lipstick in the shade liqueur, I’m still undecided as to wether I like this colour on me, the formula feels nice on the lips but I need to find the right makeup look to wear it with. I also bought another Sleek lip product witch is the Sleek Lip Power Plump pencil in the shade notorious nude, its tingles and the colour isn’t great but Ill happily try another shade. The last Sleek lip product I bought was a Matte Me Liquid Lipstick in the shade Shabby Chic, this isn’t my first of this type of product and I love the colour.

The last Sleek product I bought was the Dip-it Eyeliner, I usually use a Rimmel one but I wanted to get put of my comfort zone and try something new. This one takes me a little longer to apply but Im loving the bigger applicator and the results I do get.

One final lip product I couldn’t resist was the Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipstick, this was a last minuet add at the checkout and possibly the best purchase of this whole haul! It takes a little longer to go matte than other matte liquid lipsticks but after it does go matte it looks lovely.

I was delighted to see that my local Superdrug store had started selling a new shape of bare nails and I couldn’t resist getting them. They are termed the coffin shape but I think most people would know of them as ballerina. I also picked up some of vey favourite nails which are iridescent and super girly.

IMG_0205.JPG

Let me know if you have tried any of these products or if there are some similar to these that I should try!

Leave a Reply

