Star Wars Day!

I haven’t really bought this up but I’m a big fan of star wars, I grew up watching it and I still love watching the films whenever I can. As its may the fourth I thought I’d answer a few questions about my favourite aspects of the film.

fullsizeoutput_a68

Favourite Character: I’m stuck between Padmé Amidala or Darth Maul, I love Padmé because of all of her amazing dresses and and her confidence, I think because I first watched it when I was so young I looked up to her, she just seemed so cool. The reason I can’t decide between these two is because Darth Maul looks cool and just is so skilled, and when I was young I just loved him.

fullsizeoutput_a8b

World to visit: Naboo, for obvious reasons, its the home planet of Padmé and it looks beautiful!

IMG_0625

Favourite film of the series: This is a hard choice, I don’t know if I could really pick one. I love them all, if you asked me this question when I was younger I would have said The Phantom Menace mainly because of Darth Maul. Each film has bits I like and bits I don’t like so I can’t really decide.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Favourite Vehicle: Obviously the millennium falcon, and the fact that its usually being piloted by Han Solo helps.

Best Droid: R2D2!! The amount of emotion that they managed to portray with such a small little thing, it is probably the most emotive characters of the franchise. I do have to say I did find K-2SO from rogue one to be quite funny. I was a sceptical of BB8 as cool as they try to make it, it will never replace R2D2 in my mind.

fullsizeoutput_a8e.jpeg

 

If you can’t tell by the photos, my love for star wars doesn’t just go as far as the films, I also have multiple action figures and little bits like keyring and lego and even lamps. Most of these are bought for me but sometimes I do like to treat myself, Its cool to have all these little bits and make my dad jealous.

I did really enjoy the Clone Wars cartoon as well, this introduced some new characters and gave some depth to existing characters. It also meant there was more star wars-y goodness for my to enjoy.

Are you a serious Star Wars fan or are you new to the franchise? What cool bits of memorabilia do you own?

Leave a Reply

